Welcome to the Borough of Demarest, New Jersey Official Website
  Home Send a message to the Borough of Demarest
Welcome to the Borough of Demarest, New Jersey
A Message From The Mayor
click here
Borough Directory
Main Office Telephone FAX
  201-768-0167 201-768-2581
Mayor Telephone E-Mail
Raymond Cywinski 201-768-0167 ext. 40 cywinski@demarestnj.org
Council Telephone E-Mail
Joseph Gray, Council President 201-768-0167 ext. 10 gray@demarestnj.org
Ted Davis 201-768-0167 ext. 10 davis@demarestnj.org
Melinda Iannuzzi 201-768-0167 ext. 10 iannuzzi@demarestnj.org
Gregg Paster 201-768-0167 ext. 10 paster@demarestnj.org
Judy Rosenthal 201-768-0167 ext. 10 rosenthal@demarestnj.org
Steven Schliem 201-768-0167 ext. 10 schliem@demarestnj.org
   
Department Contact Telephone E-mail
Administrative Assistant Jeanine Siek 201-768-0167 ext.10 siek@demarestnj.org
Ambulance   201-767-8050  
Board of Health
  Deputy Registrar
Elise Wrede 201-768-0167 ext.30 wrede@demarestnj.org
Borough Clerk - Registrar Susan Crosman 201-768-0167 ext.39 crosman@demarestnj.org
Building Department Kate Williams 201-768-0167 ext.12 williams@demarestnj.org
Demarest Senior Center 201-767-9785  
Demarest Swim Club 201-768-8182  
Department of Public Works Robert DeTemple 201-768-5439 detemple@demarestnj.org
Environmental Commission Jeanine Siek 201-768-0167 ext.10 siek@demarestnj.org
Fire Department
(non-emergency)
  201-768-0338  
Fire Department Chief Rich Motta Jr. 201-768-0338  
Garbage Collector Miele Sanitation 201-768-5407  
Municipal Court   201-768-1160  
Municipal Court Administrator Laurel Carnazza 201-768-0167 ext.37 carnazza@demarestnj.org
Office of Emergency Management   201-768-1540  
Planning Board Administrator/MHL Susan Crosman 201-768-0167 ext.39 crosman@demarestnj.org
Police (non-emergency)   201-768-1540  
Police Chief James Powderley III 201-768-0167 ext.18 chief@demarestpd.org
Public Library   201-768-8714  
Recreation Commission   201-768-0167 ext.15  
Recycling 201-768-6669  
Shade Tree Commission Elise Wrede 201-768-0167 ext.30 wrede@demarestnj.org
Summer Recreation Director Jackie Sicheri   demarestsummerrec@demarestnj.org
Tax Finance Office
Tax Collector/CFO
Philip Moore 201-768-3611 ext.17 moore@demarestnj.org
Tax Finance Office
Deputy Tax Collector/Treasurer
Ida Mandich 201-768-3611 ext.42 mandich@demarestnj.org
Zoning Board Secretary 201-768-0167 ext.12 williams@demarestnj.org
Zoning Officer   201-768-0167 ext.14  











-